Parent Teacher League

(PTL)
 

Immanuel’s Parent Teacher League (PTL) is a school organization that is made up of volunteer parents, teacher representatives, and school administration

  • This group plans many events throughout the school year.
  • The largest event is the annual school Auction which is held in the spring of each school year.
  • The executive committee of the PTL is made up of a president, vice-president, treasurer, and secretary.
  • Monthly meetings are held to plan events, determine the expenditures of auction profits, and to plan enhancements for the students of Immanuel.
  • All parents of Immanuel Lutheran School Preschool and School are invited to attend meetings.

PTL Meetings

The Parent Teacher League meetings are held once a month on Thursday evenings from 7pm – 8pm.  We work hard to remain within one hour for our meetings to honor everyone’s time.

PTL Meeting Agenda & Minutes
PTL Event & Meeting Schedule
2021-2022 PTL Meetings

Meetings are held in the Media Center from 7pm – 8pm, unless otherwise noted:

  • Thursday, August 19
  • Thursday, September 16
  • Thursday, October 21
  • Thursday, November 18
  • Thursday, January 20
  • Thursday, February 24
  • Thursday, March 24
  • Thursday, April 21
  • Thursday, May 12

Events

  • Mother/Son Dance – Friday, October 8
  • Donuts at Dawn – Tuesday, October 19
  • Achatz Pie Sales – late October – November
  • Raise Craze Fundraiser – November 3 – 17
  • Christmas Shoppe – December 1 – 3
  • Daddy/Daughter Dance – Friday, January 28
  • Muffins in the Morning – Tuesday, March 8
  • Immanuel Auction – Saturday, April 30
  • Road Rally – Saturday, May 14
  • Picnic Day – Wednesday, June 8
PTL Executive Board and Event Coordinators

Executive Board for 2021-2022

  • President – Amanda Kozlowski
  • Vice President – Joe Sanchez
  • Treasurer – Matt Hibbing
  • Secretary – Jacki Parmer

Event Coordinators

  • Auction – Joe and Leigh Sanchez
  • Raise Craze – Sarah Rizzo
  • Room and Auction Parent – Sara Thorpe
  • Teacher Appreciation – Megan Sitto
  • Mother/Son Dance – Katie Pettibone and Jacki Parmer
  • Donuts at Dawn / Muffins in the Morning – Nicole Williams
  • Achatz Pie Sales – Sara Thorpe and Megan Sitto
  • Christmas Shoppe – ?
  • Daddy/Daughter Dance – ?
  • Road Rally – Sara Thorpe
  • School Picnic – Jacki Parmer

Teacher Representatives (K8 & Preschool)

  • Katie Pettibone
  • Rotating Preschool Teacher Representatives

Administration

  • Joel Neumeyer, Principal
  • Kelly Prisby, Assistant Principal
  • Andrea Weiss – Preschool Director